The sound of code

March 15, 2011 § 2 Comments

I’ve mentioned this before. My first computer, when I was a child, was a Commodore. Instead of a floppy disk drive it had a cassette player. A tape could contain more than one programs, and I had to remember the exact point where a program started and rewind the tape to that point. And if I accidentaly reset the counter at the wrong spot, there was trouble. Sometimes I would take the tapes and play them in my boombox (yes, those were the days). What I heard was very similar to this:

What you heard is actually what happens if you import an Microsoft’s Paint EXE file into an audio program as audio data.

(Thanks to G. for the tip)

See also:

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to The sound of code

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The sound of code at it's a small web.

meta

