The sky turned blood red

January 18, 2012 § Leave a comment

“I was walking along a path with two friends / the sun was setting / suddenly the sky turned blood red / I paused, feeling exhausted, and leaned on the fence / there was blood and tongues of fire above the blue-black fjord and the city / my friends walked on, and I stood there trembling with anxiety / and I sensed an infinite scream passing through nature.”
Edvard Munch, 1893

Not only poems can be animated, as we have seen in our previous post, but paintings as well. Edvard Munch’s The Scream gets a life of its own in this amazing video, created by animation director and graphic artist Sebastian Cosor.

See also:

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading The sky turned blood red at it's a small web.

meta